First Post For Me

Red Hill

Hi, I have been hanging out here for some time now studying up on todays tractors and implements. I am a retired Pipe Welder and just bought a new Kubota MX 5100 this week. Hopefully in time I can contribute some knowledge to the forum. Ill be seeing ya around.

Jim_S

Super Moderator
SUPER Site Supporter
Gold Site Supporter
Hi, I have been hanging out here for some time now studying up on todays tractors and implements. I am a retired Pipe Welder and just bought a new Kubota MX 5100 this week. Hopefully in time I can contribute some knowledge to the forum. Ill be seeing ya around.

WELCOME ABOARD!

post some pictures of your new baby!

:nopics:

California

Super Moderator
Staff member
Site Supporter
Welcome aboard! It's already been said, but we would love to see photos of your new tractor, and your adventures with it!

Red Hill

Picture Huh?

The new Bota MX 5100
If you buy before the end of June make sure you ask for your Kubota rebate. My salesman didnt know there was one. He had to call the home office to verify. Its a good thing I did some homework. Check the websites before buying to see what incentives are offered. This is my first project with the new tractor. The cleared ground was just as thick as the woods in the background. The tractor nor the Landpride BH worked up a sweat. It just chewed it up and spit out a nice carpet of shavings. And yes, I ran the cutter backwards through that mess not to scratch up the new tractor.

Attachments

• 100_0099.jpg
    100_0099.jpg
    172.9 KB · Views: 161

Red Hill

Thanks for the warm welcome

I think Im going to like it here.
One more pic

Attachments

• 100_0101.jpg
    100_0101.jpg
    162.5 KB · Views: 166

Doc

Admin
Staff member
Gold Site Supporter
Great Pics. Awesome looking machine you go there. Congrats.
You are going to love it. I'm constantly amazed by the work you can accomplish with todays tractors.