Auxiliary Lights for Kubota BX1860

imstephanw

Hi everyone! I'm new to this but I'll give it a try. I have purchased 3 Halogen 55 watt lights. One is a flood to mount on the ROPS facing the rear. The other 2 I would like to place them on either side of the ROPS with clamped mount. I am going to tap into the rear electrical wires just under the back of the seat with a switch mounted at the front panel of the tractor as a separate control for the rear light. I wanted to tap into the the 12 volt axillary but was wondering if the 10 amps is enough or should I run the positive at the battery with a in-line fuse and a relay. Definitely want to run these 2 lights with a throw switch at the front panel also. I also see empty fuse pockets in the fuse block and was wondering if a line can be run from one of these. My BX 1860 is equipped with a 40 amp alternator.

Steve

:thankyou2:

Last edited:

imstephanw

I have been giving this light situation deep thought and maybe I'm going to go with round 35 watt halogens. They should be bright enough and I don't have to worry about pushing the amps. I'll use two trapezoid lights for the front and one flood for the back. Total of 105 watts. Has anyone else used 35 watt lights and will it be bright enough?:myopinion:

Doc

Admin
Staff member
Gold Site Supporter
Hi Stephan!
I modified your thread title to include lights in hopes of getting you some replies. Many folks here are adding lights so I'm hoping some of them will have some tips / help for your questions.

Good luck and welcome to our internet tractor forums.

bordercollie

Gold Site Supporter
Gold Site Supporter