Hello

GreenWannabe

Gold Site Supporter
I wondered where so many of the posters I enjoyed reading had gone! Thanks to Mith's signature on another site, I have now found out. :wave:
By way of introduction, I am just what my name says - a wannabe. Have no land, no tractor, no money, just the desire. And a retired mentaility on a working man's budget, so no retirement for 7 or 8 more years. I work as a consultant on large ERP comuter systems, with contracts varying from a few weeks to a few years, and like a turtle, carry my house with me - I live full time in my RV near whereever I am working.

My daughter on the other hand has bought a house in Northern Alabama with a half acre flat yard and three trees total, so I got her a used 1994 JD LX176, which she will actually use once in a while. Most fun I had lately was replacing a drive belt on the thing. Other than that the closest thing I ever had to a tractor was a 5 hp Snapper I ran for 25 years. (Sigh)

Glad to see you all here.

Fred

Home is where the bus is....

Doc

Admin
Staff member
Gold Site Supporter
Welcome Fred. I was in your shoes about 6 years ago (at least the wanting a tractor part ....). I read the forums and zero'd in on a 30hp Kubota. bought her in 2002 and she has done me proud.

I didn't know you from other sites, so I'm glad you found your way here. :beer:
Enjoy and post often. :thumb:

Love your tag line: Home is where the bus is. :yum:

Mark777

Welcome Fred.

You lead an interesting life to say the least...Seems like making the sacrafices now will sure pay dividends later.

Down the road a little ways, you'll have what you want for a tractor, probably be building a house and on the land you've dreamed of. Then you can sit in the RV, key off, tranny in park and watch it all happen.

Good luck, post often and look forward to pic's and posts in the near future.

Mark

GreenWannabe

Gold Site Supporter