Net Tractor Talk

Net Tractor Talk (http://www.nettractortalk.com/forums/index.php)
-   Kubota RTV Owners Group Forum (http://www.nettractortalk.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=133)
-   -   Hst lag (http://www.nettractortalk.com/forums/showthread.php?t=17743)

zenchal26 08-21-2018 11:24 AM

Hst lag
 
So if I push the go pedal super slow I can get pretty smooth starts but if I jam on the pedal it revs up and takes 1-2 seconds before it starts to move and it jumps fwd. Also if I push on pedal normally it will jump fwd. any ideas??

zenchal26 08-21-2018 12:40 PM

Even if I push the pedal down like a 1/4” and hold it there it takes 1-2 seconds for it to start moving

kennyr 08-24-2018 10:45 PM

That's the way the hydrostatic transmission works on mine as well. It's not built for jackrabbit starts, but my RTV x900 pulls steadily from 0-25 mph in about 15 seconds.

aurthuritis 08-25-2018 01:31 PM

tis lag is a function of the servo piston keeping the pressure balanced as the swash plate is tilted.

10-e-c-dirt 08-25-2018 06:31 PM

I never noticed HST lag, until I adjusted the HST & throttle, per this post, http://www.nettractortalk.com/forums...ad.php?t=17626.
Now I notice the lag, may just be me, But it does go up the hill faster..

aurthuritis 08-25-2018 10:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by 10-e-c-dirt (Post 129087)
I never noticed HST lag, until I adjusted the HST & throttle, per this post, http://www.nettractortalk.com/forums...ad.php?t=17626.
Now I notice the lag, may just be me, But it does go up the hill faster..

just curious. did you tach your engine before you adjusted the HST?

Doc 08-25-2018 11:08 PM

I never 'nailed' mine so I was not sure ....till I tried it today. I get immediate response when I push the pedal easy or floor it.

10-e-c-dirt 08-26-2018 01:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by aurthuritis (Post 129088)
just curious. did you tach your engine before you adjusted the HST?

Yes, it was only turning 3100, w/no load, I adjusted almost to the safety wired high idle stop, w/no load its about 3525, at the stop was its about 3575, On the farm use I will never hit max RPM's

BTW, I used this tach from amazon, https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...?ie=UTF8&psc=1

zenchal26 08-26-2018 02:58 PM

My old one had no lag (hesitated to move) a new one at the dealer has no lag I’m pretty sure this is not normal.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:25 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2002 - 2018, www.DotHQ.com