Let the mods begin!

I finally got my X1100 in!
I plan to add a few things starting with LED lighting for entrance as well as a few additional interior lights.
I drove it about 4 miles last night and everything seems to be great. I did notice though, a couple oz's of coolant drip from the mid ship area? The second time I drove it and parked, no visible signs of coolant.
I will be keeping a close eye on that today.

Have a great day guys!
Gary

Attachments

• IMG_5318.jpg
    IMG_5318.jpg
    66.1 KB · Views: 417

bczoom

Staff member
Gold Site Supporter
I'm a newbie here, so please bare with me...lol
Yea, you probably should avoid such steep inclines. :whistling:

At the top of the RTV forum is a sticky thread with links to lots of reference materials.
http://www.nettractortalk.com/forums/showthread.php?t=15485

Included in that post is a link to a thread about modifications. Here it is.
http://www.nettractortalk.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2391

You should find lights and other things in that thread. We're really good at spending other peoples money so if there's something you're pondering adding to the RTV, give a shout out and we'll point you to what has (or has not) worked well for us.

TRIBUTE100

Looks Great ! You can break in that new machine by chasing down some of those Bigfoot roaming around East Texas.

Mark.Sibole

First off the main thing i see thats wrong with it is its to damn clean.Go get inm the mud with it and dirty it up a bit.I almost got blinded by its shineyness lol.

BaiJiu

Years ago I had a friend who was a fanatic about cleaning his vehicles, it started rubbing off on me for a bit, until worrying about having a clean machine took all the fun out of using it, now in my later years I buy things for a purpose and that is what they get used for. It's a lot more fun that way.

Thanks for the compliments guys!