bx23 front end loader goes up slow

woomer

i have a bx23. front end loader goes up slow, but comes down at normal speed. bucket opens and closes normal speed.

i changed transmission fluid and filter, and cleaned strainer. no leaks. problem still exists.

any ideas?

Art454

Since bucket works fine I would think it would be in the control valve...the one you use your hand on to operated it with.....don't forget to look under and around the tractor for a damaged line as some are metal that goes under tractor by oil pan and could be crushed some by hitting something.

Art

Big Dog

Super Moderator
SUPER Site Supporter
How's your joystick acting? Does it happen to be rough, sticky, or really loose coming back? Worn roller in the control ............. I'm no pro just guessing! I've had to work on mine for the same problem and it's usually something works loose and doesn't allow good transfer of flow.

woomer

joystick acts normal. 600 hours on machine. everything seems to be smooth, just started to notice bucket takes about 8-10 seconds to reach maximum height empty. coming down, 3 seconds. the spec is 3 seconds up. it just seems really slow...

Big Dog

Super Moderator
SUPER Site Supporter
Will the joystick stay in float? I'd be breaking that controller down to take a look.

woomer

art, the lines under the tractor are in good shape. no kinks, bends or twists. this tractor has 600 hours on it.

Art454

art, the lines under the tractor are in good shape. no kinks, bends or twists. this tractor has 600 hours on it.