Stupid question, BX2230

fishhead2005

Hello All, I'm new to the tractor family. Just purchased a 2006 Kubota BX2230 with 130 hours. It has FEL & Woods backhoe on it, and I also have a 60 inch belly mower and 4 foot box scraper that came with the tractor. My question is can I attach the belly mower while the backhoe & FEL are attached? I'm trying to figure out why my mid mount levers won't lower for me to attach the mower. I'm speculating that I can't attach the mower while the backhoe is attached because there isn't enough hydraulic reserve or the hydraulic fluid isn't making it to the mid mount because of the connections to the backhoe.

Any advice or suggestions are greatly appreciated. Also, the headlights don't come on...any suggestions or is there a systematic issue with these headlights? I can't imagine that they both would burn out with only 130 hours on the tractor. Again, thank you in advance.

Doc

Admin
Staff member
Gold Site Supporter
Hi fishead and welcome to Net Tractor Talk.
Nice tractor you got there. I have backhoe envy. :D
I would guess that you are right when thinking that you cannot operate the mid mount mower while the backhoe is on, but that is a guess.
On my Kubota (Grand L 3010) I have a lever to switch from rear PTO to the mid mount PTO. Your tractor might have such a lever also. If so that is why you cannot lower to attach the mower.

fishhead2005