RTV-X1140 Brake Issue?

ldkubute

I could not find anything related to this subject on this group forum so I decided to create a new thread. Note! I'm a newbie on this website, so please advise on any faux pas I may commit.

Two easy checker dash lights recently lit up on my 2016 RTV-X1140. They are in the lower left corner of the easy checker display, one for the headlights, and one for the brakes. What little info I could find says the brake fluid is low, however, it is full and clean. I noticed a sensor connected to the brake fluid cap, so I disconnected it, and checked continuity. It appears to be functioning properly. The brakes and emergency brakes function as they should, as do the head and tail/stop lights. Anyone else have this issue with the dash lights?

Thank you,

ldkubute
2016 Kubota RTV-X1140
2018 Kubota MX5800

bczoom

Staff member
Gold Site Supporter
Welcome to the forum.
I have an old RTV and think I recall having a similar issue. If I remember correctly, it was the switch at the emergency brake handle. I just joggled the switch several times and have had no recurrence since.

Keifer

Gold Site Supporter
Idkubute:

Welcome to the RTV Forum. Come back often and share your experiences with your machine.

Did you find out what your 'brake light' issue was?

keifer

ldkubute

re: brake light issue

Keifer,

No, I have not resolved the issue yet. Here's what I've tried so far-

1) Looked for loose connections around e-brake as suggested by bczoom. Wiggled connections, but lights still on...

2) Stopped by my local dealer, and talked to the folks at the service counter. They said the reservoir had to be full, almost up to the brim. They even showed me the level on the floor unit they had in stock, which was full almost to the point of overflowing. I went ahead and bought a pint of fluid, and added probably only 1/4" of fluid to an already full reservoir. Unfortunately, and no surprise to me, this did not solve the issue.