TT45A

fishrman

Trailer electrical connection question. My new tractor is out at my farm and I am not near it right now. I want to put a plug on my new 12v diesel fuel pump that I can plug into my tractor rather than using the alligator clips. Does anyone know which connection it is? I can't find anything in the manual but I know it has one. I think it may be a 6 pole round pin but would like to confirm that before I pick up a plug for it. Then, is there an easy way to figure out which is the negaive and positive so I can hook it up properly? As you can tell, I am not an electrician! :pat:

GreenWannabe

Gold Site Supporter
You should be able to get your dealer to make you a copy of the page(s) of the service manual for your tractor that indicates how the pins are connected. Or maybe someone on here has a manual that could post it for you.

Good luck.

Fred

It is connecter # 51, book has it's location at fender. Yes it's a 6 pin. If you can see the pin numbers, 1 will be yellow. 2 will be white. 3 will be grey. 4 will be brown. 5 is empty. 6 I think is light blue.

I got me a light for a work light the other day and want to put it on this weekend. It will wire into the same connector.

fishrman

It is connecter # 51, book has it's location at fender. Yes it's a 6 pin. If you can see the pin numbers, 1 will be yellow. 2 will be white. 3 will be grey. 4 will be brown. 5 is empty. 6 I think is light blue.

I got me a light for a work light the other day and want to put it on this weekend. It will wire into the same connector.
Sorry I missed this till now!
Thanks for the help!
Now, you brought up the work light thing. I want one of those too! Did you find one with the connector or is this something you will just wire yourself? Sounds like a good idea. Thought about just wiring directly to the headlights but there are times that you wouldn't necessarily want the headlights on.

No worries, been busy myself.