TC24D

Missy

Hi-
I'm new at tractors, and we've got 5 acres and 2 horses to look after with my husband Mike. We've recently found a NH TC24D, a 2001 with 560 hrs on it. It's got a front loader on it and comes with a pulverizer (?) and a box rake. :confused:

It seems like New Holland has had 2 mods since this one, and I'm wondering if this means there were some significant changes made and if so why? Can anyone help me out with some pro's and con's on this particular tractor?

We've managed with nothing but a z-drive for cutting the pastures for 5 yrs now, but there's so much to do- posts need replacing, dirt moving, rock piles, etc... plus admit it- what guy doesn't want his own tractor? I just want to get him one that will do the job but not bust our limited retiree budget.

Thanks!
Missy

Mith

Welcome to NTT Missy,

Member Jbrumburg has a TC24D if I recall correctly, I'll reckon he'll be along in a bit with his thoughts.

560 hours is barely broken in though, you might have hit a winner on that tractor.

Jim_S

Super Moderator
SUPER Site Supporter
Gold Site Supporter
Welcome to the Forum!

I'm a Kubota guy but some of the NH folks should be here sooner or later and can help you.

Like Mith said 540 hours is not that much.

Post pictures of your place when you have a chance.

We have something similar here. 5 acres with 2 horses.

Jim

jbrumberg

Hi-
I'm new at tractors, and we've got 5 acres and 2 horses to look after with my husband Mike. We've recently found a NH TC24D, a 2001 with 560 hrs on it. It's got a front loader on it and comes with a pulverizer (?) and a box rake. :confused:

It seems like New Holland has had 2 mods since this one, and I'm wondering if this means there were some significant changes made and if so why? Can anyone help me out with some pro's and con's on this particular tractor?