Net Tractor Talk
       

Go Back   Net Tractor Talk > Brand Specific Forums > Ford / New Holland Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-01-2010, 09:32 PM
fishrman fishrman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 86
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
fishrman is on a distinguished road
Default Telescoping Stabilizer for TT45A

Does anyone happen to know how many adjustment holes are in the telescoping stabilizer for a TT45A?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-06-2010, 09:50 AM
TexasAirCooler's Avatar
TexasAirCooler TexasAirCooler is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Lone Oak TX, (aka Boonies)
Posts: 220
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
TexasAirCooler is on a distinguished road
Default

Are you refering to the center link that is connected to the tie rods?

The front axles have 7 positions. The tie rod should have the same number.
__________________
Terry

NH TT50A
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-06-2010, 08:16 PM
fishrman fishrman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 86
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
fishrman is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TexasAirCooler View Post
Are you refering to the center link that is connected to the tie rods?

The front axles have 7 positions. The tie rod should have the same number.
No. I figured it out today though. There aren't enough! This is an option you could get for the lower arms of the 3 point instead of the adjustable chain. I am thinking now, I about as soon have the chain. In hooking up to my cat. 1 MD160 Woods mower, I ran out of adjustment holes. I have a call into my dealer to try to help figure this mystery out. Surely they don't expect you to run it with one of the pins not in a hole. There are 2 holes on each rod and the outside sleeve has 1 hole toward the tractor and 2 holes toward the implement end. It lacks about 1 inch of rod length and 1 hole to work, in my opinion!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-06-2010, 08:49 PM
TexasAirCooler's Avatar
TexasAirCooler TexasAirCooler is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Lone Oak TX, (aka Boonies)
Posts: 220
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
TexasAirCooler is on a distinguished road
Default

Okay, I'm with you now... Yea, they sure cut production cost in the 3 point area. I'm not very happy with the way mine is. I can't use the box blade to it's full potential because the rippers will eat into the rear tires.
__________________
Terry

NH TT50A
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-06-2010, 09:19 PM
fishrman fishrman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 86
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
fishrman is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TexasAirCooler View Post
Okay, I'm with you now... Yea, they sure cut production cost in the 3 point area. I'm not very happy with the way mine is. I can't use the box blade to it's full potential because the rippers will eat into the rear tires.
Hmmm, to close to your tires or are you having the same problem as me with the 3 point swinging sideways? What kind of stabilizer do you have on yours?
Wonder if a Pats Easy hitch might work for you too?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-08-2010, 08:51 PM
TexasAirCooler's Avatar
TexasAirCooler TexasAirCooler is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Lone Oak TX, (aka Boonies)
Posts: 220
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
TexasAirCooler is on a distinguished road
Default

I'm just running it as it came. I do have some sideways movement. But the rippers still hit the tires straight on.

Yea, I'm looking at an easy hitch. Think that will move everything back about 4 inches. Just have to change lower arm pins to longer ones from what I've seen for some of my attachments.
__________________
Terry

NH TT50A
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-09-2010, 08:34 AM
fishrman fishrman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 86
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
fishrman is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TexasAirCooler View Post
I'm just running it as it came. I do have some sideways movement. But the rippers still hit the tires straight on.

Yea, I'm looking at an easy hitch. Think that will move everything back about 4 inches. Just have to change lower arm pins to longer ones from what I've seen for some of my attachments.
Not sure I understand about having to change to longer pins for the lower arms??
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-11-2010, 02:03 AM
TexasAirCooler's Avatar
TexasAirCooler TexasAirCooler is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Lone Oak TX, (aka Boonies)
Posts: 220
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
TexasAirCooler is on a distinguished road
Default

We maybe talking about two different things....

A buddy of mine with a NH has a Quick hitch something like this on his.



He has tried to use my box blade but the pins are not long enough to lock into his hitch.
__________________
Terry

NH TT50A
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-11-2010, 08:29 AM
fishrman fishrman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 86
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
fishrman is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TexasAirCooler View Post
We maybe talking about two different things....

A buddy of mine with a NH has a Quick hitch something like this on his.



He has tried to use my box blade but the pins are not long enough to lock into his hitch.
You need a Pats Easy Change Hitch.


http://www.greenwellmfg.com/products.htm

Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-12-2010, 02:45 PM
TexasAirCooler's Avatar
TexasAirCooler TexasAirCooler is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Lone Oak TX, (aka Boonies)
Posts: 220
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
TexasAirCooler is on a distinguished road
Default

I think your right!

I like the looks of that. And I see what your talking about now as to the Stabilizer.



Although it looks a little wimpy in the pic.
__________________
Terry

NH TT50A
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 09-13-2010, 07:34 PM
jwstewar's Avatar
jwstewar jwstewar is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: South-Central Ohio
Posts: 658
Thanks: 9
Thanked 50 Times in 38 Posts
jwstewar is on a distinguished road
Default

It isn't wimpy. It doesn't have to do much. It only has to hold the arms apart while you are hooking up the implement. Once the implement is on the arms, you take it off.
__________________
Jim
http://www.facebook.com/floweringgoatfarm
"What did you break now?"
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 09-13-2010, 07:45 PM
OhioTC18's Avatar
OhioTC18 OhioTC18 is offline
Super Moderator

 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Ohio
Posts: 1,618
Thanks: 27
Thanked 94 Times in 70 Posts
OhioTC18 will become famous soon enoughOhioTC18 will become famous soon enough
Style: VB_Blue
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jwstewar View Post
Once the implement is on the arms, you take it off.
Or you might lose it in the yard..........I did find it though
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 09-13-2010, 09:31 PM
fishrman fishrman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 86
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
fishrman is on a distinguished road
Default

Noooooo!
This is what I am talking about!!



In the meantime, though, I have figured out there are a total of 4 holes. 2 at each end and there is NOT enough adjustment to hook up to my Woods MD160 mower correctly.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 11-02-2010, 09:50 PM
fishrman fishrman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 86
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
fishrman is on a distinguished road
Default

Would you believe I am still trying to figure out what to do about this problem? I had the dealer come out and check it out and he still hasn't even asked New Holland what I can do about it!!!
Is there a way for me to contact New Holland directly as it is apparant my dealer could care less!!
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 11-03-2010, 09:53 PM
TexasAirCooler's Avatar
TexasAirCooler TexasAirCooler is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Lone Oak TX, (aka Boonies)
Posts: 220
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
TexasAirCooler is on a distinguished road
Default

If you have a manual that came with it look on page 0-3

Service Department
CNH America, LLC
500 Diller Avenue
New Holland, PA 17557
(717) 355-1121

I had to call them on a front tire issue I had about a month after I got mine.

I've got two adjustable bars, they call them check chains on the outside of each lower arm I can decrease the amount of side play on mine... Guess I wasn't totally understanding your intent.
__________________
Terry

NH TT50A
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 11-03-2010, 10:11 PM
fishrman fishrman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 86
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
fishrman is on a distinguished road
Default

Check out the diagram I put in above. This shows exactly how mine is. Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 11-05-2010, 07:41 PM
TexasAirCooler's Avatar
TexasAirCooler TexasAirCooler is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Lone Oak TX, (aka Boonies)
Posts: 220
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
TexasAirCooler is on a distinguished road
Default

This is the type mine has, there are like mini top links.
Totally adjustable.

__________________
Terry

NH TT50A
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 11-05-2010, 09:51 PM
fishrman fishrman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 86
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
fishrman is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TexasAirCooler View Post
This is the type mine has, there are like mini top links.
Totally adjustable.

Ya, that would work fine! I think mine is suppose to be an upgrade to those but I really think they are pretty worthless unless you are using all cat 2 stuff. I just run out of adjustment on my cat 1 rotary mower. Can you adjust those down to a cat 1 width?
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 11-05-2010, 11:05 PM
TexasAirCooler's Avatar
TexasAirCooler TexasAirCooler is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Lone Oak TX, (aka Boonies)
Posts: 220
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
TexasAirCooler is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fishrman View Post
Can you adjust those down to a cat 1 width?
Yes they will, that's why they have slack in them now. Most of my implements are cat 1. I have just changed the pins to cat 2.
__________________
Terry

NH TT50A
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 11-06-2010, 08:59 AM
fishrman fishrman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 86
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
fishrman is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TexasAirCooler View Post
Yes they will, that's why they have slack in them now. Most of my implements are cat 1. I have just changed the pins to cat 2.
Thanks! I may have to change to those!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump





All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2002 - 2018, www.DotHQ.com