RTV1100 Servo adjustment

SpudHauler

Site Supporter
Hello RTV community, I have something to share. Little long. :pat:

Pictures RTV1100 2009 60+ hours October 16 2010

I am not a Kubota mechanic or a HST expert, strictly a backyarder with tools. Often just smart enough to get myself in deep trouble!

(I don't take pictures for a living and don't write manuals for a living either so excuse the mistakes and fuzzy.)
(My parts book 97898-41830 May 2007 pg D017 HST 2 Component Parts does not name all the parts, just called assemblies for groups of parts and is too small a pic to include.)
(I lied, took picture of page anyway.)

1 Red wire tie on HST rod for ease of adjusting and remembering where it was. I'm older, memory not good. Ha-Ha!

2 Servo screw.

3 Oil Cap / Servo screw

4 Servo assembly showing corrosion on lower side of piston with end cap removed. Assembly is laying on it's side so corrosion is in 3 o'clock position.

5 Closer view of corrosion, sorry little fuzzy.

6 End cap showing corrosion and position of adjuster up inside cap, just the way it was removed from RTV1100.

7 Piston is cleaned, somewhat, and reinstalled for testing. More cleaning before assembly.

8 Closer view of piston after some cleaning.

9 Exploded view after disassembly. Top (servo assembly and end cap with adjuster) Bottom (linking arm with pin and c-clip, servo rod and spring assembly, piston and seal)

10 Same as 9, box blocking sunlight, a little clearer.

11 End view with plug removed for disassembley.

12 Another end view.

13 Parts book. (everyone has one, right)

14 The Future at speed. No, not mine.

What I did: