Kioti DK55

lauries pain

Hi everyone I'm new to this kind of thing and just wanted to join in
our new dk55 and loader will be delivered tomorrow am they are loading the tires as I write this
couldn't get good deal from JD even though we own 4
the Kioti dealer was great and a great price $24,500 also with all the info out here I only found one thing bad said about Kioti
Have a great day everyone

Doc

Admin
Staff member
Gold Site Supporter
Hi LP. Funny member name. :yum: Welcome to Net Tractor Talk!!!!! I'm glad you found us. Kioti is a fine tractor. I do believe you will be very happy with your newest tractor.
I had the same experience with a JD dealer so I own orange.
Please post pics when you take delivery. We LIKE pics!!!!!! :thumb:

EastTexFrank

Gold Site Supporter
I don't know anything about Kioti's but I have noticed a couple of them starting to show up around my little piece of heaven. There's a dealer about 40 miles away that is finally starting to make inroads into the Deere/Kubota monopoly around here. From what I read, their reputation is very good. I'm sure you will be happy.

I'm glad to know that it's not just me that has issues with John Deere dealers. Their attitude led me to buying my first Kubota. Of course, the attitude of the local Kubota dealer led me to driving 30 miles to buy my second Kubota to be followed by a third from the same place.

What is it with some of these dealers? I realize that my $30k to $50k purchase isn't as big a deal as some of the big ranchers and farmers who are spending $100k's but it's still important to me. Besides, there are a lot, lot more small acreage landowners around here than there are big boys so you would think that it would be to their advantage to treat us with a little respect. Sorry for the rant.

Oh yea, welcome to the forum. :)

lauries pain

size matters?