Where's Doc

pepr

SUPER Site Supporter
Seems kike a good while since see any post from Doc. Hope he is doing well. Search party may be necessary.

Doc

Admin
Staff member
Gold Site Supporter
Naaaa, I'm here and watching. We've had some hardware issues tween that and my doctor appointments and a little car shopping I've been lurking more than posting. I did get the blade for my ATV and plan on installing it Saturday ...should have a few pics to share if all goes well.

Doc

Admin
Staff member
Gold Site Supporter
Not much of one. I have 165k on my 04 Toyota Solara ....so I was considering getting a new car. I looked and liked the toyota avalon but the Solara is still running so good I hate to take the plunge and buy a new one. So I'm hee haw'ing or procrastinating on it. I am a professional procrastinator by the way.

pepr

SUPER Site Supporter
Me too, Doc. I've been shopping for a diesel engine truck now for about 8 years. I've decided that limiting the number round bales that I can pull over the ridge between the hay field and the house is just fine as long as my 2000 GMC 2500 continues to run so dang good. $50k probably has something to do with that decision also!

kobe

Think about this Doc. When we came off the gold standard in 1933, a greenback was worth one dollar. Nixon removed the last promise "Redeemable for $-----in gold or silver"
in 1971. The US dollar today has inflated down to approx. three cents. At the rate we are creating electronic money, you may be able to pay off your Avalon (nice family sedan) at one cent on the dollar. Feel better now? Also, next year they may cost 10,000 more~~~~~

bordercollie

Gold Site Supporter
Gold Site Supporter