Wotcha !

joncowcare

Hi everyone,
I was in Admin Zone forums and saw this link, followed it and wow ! Just the site I've been looking for !
I sat in my first tractor at 9 [a grey Fergie] and was driving them at 13.
I am a herdsman primarily but have done plenty of tractor work.
I've worked on 300+ cow dairy herds to 1200 acre arable farms all over Europe but am based in the UK now.
Following an accident [crushed by a cow] I am now semi-disabled and unable to do the work I used to and loved. [40 years experience !]
I don't half miss the smell of silage, muck, oil, fuel and all the other smells of a farm.
I'm a keen and certified welder, MIG/TIG/Gas/Arc and have plenty of other useful skills/qualifications.
I'm so glad to have found this site as most people I know start yawning when I go on about milking or ploughing.
I currently run a site for Nvu/KompoZer [WYSIWYG editors to build your own website without having to know html, etc]
Well, that's your lot, hope to get to know you all in time !
Jon :smile:

OhioTC18

Gold Site Supporter
Welcome Jon,
I've used Nvu some, it's really easy to do what you want it to.

Mark777

Welcome from me too Jon,

Sounds like you have much to bring to the table....admire a guy who can share stories, tractors and weld projects.

We have a few cows from where I'm located...but they're more for eatin' then milkin' :).

Mark

Doc

Admin
Staff member
Gold Site Supporter
Welcome Jon,
That was me on TAZ. I'm glad you followed the link and joined up. Tractor experience and techie talk good combination. You'll be a huge plus here. Looking forward to getting to know you better.
Thanks,
Doc

jwstewar

Staff member
Welcome aboard Jon. We are just a bunch of laid back guys having a good time learning and sharing about tractors.

joncowcare

Thanks everyone, especially Doc, whose link led me here originally !
It's nice to get a warm welcome from fellow enthusiasts, I look forwards to some lively little talks.
See you all soon !
Jon

joncowcare