Reverse Lights for 2018 RTV X1100C

frodoz737

Hi All,

So...my new/used buggy is ready to go into service this Sunday at work. I'm an Airline Line RON Mechanic (overnight). Had full service performed, Hazard/turn signal lights, FT and RR work lights, reverse beeper, rear window grill and bed mat added at my local Dealership. Still a few things to do, but she's ready enough for now. Question/s specific to this thread are adding reverse light down low.

Found a time lapse video installing said lights, but no real info was given.

Does anyone know of a specific kit with detailed instructions and wiring diagrams for this install? I do have the Service Manual but this was no help as it applies.

Thanks.

Last edited:

Armyaviatr

SUPER Site Supporter
Does the back up beeper have a wiring diagram? Thinking you could some how tie into that circuit.

frodoz737

Yesterday the local Kubota Dealership was kind enough to give me a printout of the Installation Manual for my Backup Beeper Kit (K7591-99640) (FTC W/G #V5236). No wiring diagrams were included. The kit's included harness plugs into a provisioned, but unused plug in the main harness back by the neutral switch harness right rear. Time to pull out the Fluke and start digging.

Armyaviatr

SUPER Site Supporter
So I finally installed back up lights for my x1100. I made an L bracket and they sit above my brake lights. I tied into the back up beeper instead of installing a relay and running extra wires. The lights draw 48 watts or 4 amps and the circuit seems to handle the load. here are some pictures, the first shows the lights mounted, the second shows behind the rtv with the lights off and the last with the lights on.

Attachments

• 20220222_161511.jpg
    20220222_161511.jpg
    543.4 KB · Views: 52
  • 20220222_180121.jpg
    20220222_180121.jpg
    423.1 KB · Views: 50
  • 20220222_180232.jpg
    20220222_180232.jpg
    437.5 KB · Views: 50

frodoz737